Go to cart <em>(</em><span>0</span><em>)</em> items [$0.00]
Back to Shop

Click for larger image

Violator - The 12” Singles

Depeche Mode
Violator - The 12” Singles


Be the first to review this product


Depeche Mode’s 12" vinyl singles project continues with the release of VIOLATOR | THE 12" SINGLES.

VIOLATOR | THE 12" SINGLES, a collector's edition deluxe boxed set, contains ten 12" vinyl discs showcasing the singles, “Personal Jesus,” “Enjoy The Silence,” “Policy Of Truth,” “World In My Eyes,” and key B-sides and mixes contemporaneous to Depeche Mode's watershed Violator album.

From their earliest days as a band, Depeche Mode have championed 12" vinyl, embracing the singular power of the format and the avenues of innovation the format opened. The 12" single allowed the band to explore new sonic possibilities while the tactile physical beauty of the packaging gave Depeche Mode room to develop a sophisticated and commanding visual aesthetic. Depeche Mode used their singles discography as a means of offering left field remixes and other delights for their fans.

Violator extended Depeche Mode's increasingly mind-blowing run of 12" singles (with a virtually unprecedented number of remixes for "Personal Jesus" alone). Violator introduced fans to some of the most enduring songs in the DM catalog including "Enjoy The Silence," "Policy Of Truth" and "World In My Eyes."

VIOLATOR | THE 12" SINGLES, contains the original and special edition versions of each single, including the etched vinyl version of "Enjoy The Silence," the blue sealed edition of “World In My Eyes” plus a bonus promo 12" of “World In My Eyes” which features exclusive rarities.

Track Listing

Personal Jesus  (12BONG 17)
A “Personal Jesus (Holier Than Thou Approach)” 5.49
B “Dangerous (Sensual Mix)” 5.22
B “Personal Jesus (Acoustic)” 3.27

Personal Jesus  (L12BONG 17)
A “Personal Jesus (Pump Mix)” 7:47
B “Personal Jesus (Telephone Stomp Mix)” 5.34
B “Dangerous (Hazchemix)” 5.34

Enjoy The Silence  (12BONG 18)
A “Enjoy The Silence (7” Version)” 4.18
A “Enjoy The Silence (Hands And Feet Mix)” 6.41
B “Enjoy The Silence (Ecstatic Dub)” 5.44
B “Sibeling” 3.20

Enjoy The Silence  (L12BONG 18)
A “Enjoy The Silence (Bass Line)” 7:42
A “Enjoy The Silence (Harmonium)” 2:43
B “Enjoy The Silence (Ricki Tik Tik Mix)” 5:33
B “Memphisto” 4:01

Enjoy The Silence  (XL12BONG 18)
A “Enjoy The Silence (The Quad: Final Mix)” 15:30
(Includes etching on the reverse side)

Policy Of Truth  (12BONG 19)
A “Policy Of Truth (Beat Box)” 6:31
B “Policy Of Truth (Capitol Mix)” 8:01
B “Kaleid (When Worlds Mix)” 5:23

Policy Of Truth  (L12BONG 19)
A “Policy Of Truth (Trancentral Mix)” 5:55
B “Kaleid (Remix)” 4:36
B “Policy Of Truth (Pavlov’s Dub)” 6:02

World In My Eyes  (12BONG 20)
A “World In My Eyes (Oil Tank Mix)” 7:29
B “Happiest Girl (Kiss-A-Mix)” 6:15
B “Sea Of Sin (Sensoria)” 6:08

World In My Eyes  (L12BONG 20)
A “World In My Eyes (Dub In My Eyes)” 6:54
B “World In My Eyes (Mode To Joy)” 6:28
B “Happiest Girl (The Pulsating Orbital Mix)” 6:26

World In My Eyes  (P12BONG 20)
A “World In My Eyes (Mayhem Mode)” 4:55
B “Happiest Girl (The Pulsating Orbital Mix)” 7:58