Go to cart (0) items [$0.00]
Back to Shop

Click for larger image

The Warner Bros. Albums: 1970-1976 6CD + Lithograph

James Taylor
The Warner Bros. Albums: 1970-1976 6CD + Lithograph


Price as configured: $0.00

Be the first to review this product

Bundle Includes:

The Warner Bros. Albums: 1970-1976 6CD   +$44.98
The Warner Bros. Albums: 1970-1976 Lithograph   +$0.00

* Required Fields



Between 1970 and 1976, James Taylor released six albums with Warner Bros. Records that became the foundation for his unparalleled career that includes five Grammy® Awards, induction into the Songwriters and Rock and Roll Halls of Fame, and more than 100 million records sold worldwide.

Rhino pays tribute to Taylor with a new collection that introduces newly remastered versions of all his Warner Bros. albums. Each album in the set has been remastered, a process overseen by Peter Asher, who signed Taylor to the Beatles’ Apple Records label in 1968, worked as his manager for 25 years, and originally produced several of these albums.

In the collection’s liner notes Asher writes: “Revisiting these albums several decades later has been revelatory, nostalgic, and exciting. I have heard bits and pieces frequently over the years, of course, but listening with concentration and in detail to each of the original tapes without interruption has been a thrilling luxury.”

THE COMPLETE WARNER BROS. ALBUMS: 1970-1976 includes: Sweet Baby James (1970), Mud Slide Slim and the Blue Horizon (1971), One Man Dog (1972), Walking Man (1974), Gorilla (1975), and In the Pocket (1976).

The collection is filled with some of Taylor’s most iconic and beloved songs like “Sweet Baby James,” “Fire And Rain,” “Don’t Let Me Be Lonely Tonight,” “Walking Man,” “How Sweet It Is (To Be Loved By You),” “Mexico,” “Shower The People” and “You’ve Got A Friend,” the later which was Taylor’s first #1 hit and earned him his first Grammy Award (Best Male Pop Vocal) in 1971.

The collection also offers up some spectacular deep cuts like his acoustic lullaby “You Can Close Your Eyes” from Mud Slide Slim and the Blue Horizon; the 10-minute song cycle that closes One Dog Man; “Rock ’n’ Roll Music Is Now” from Walking Man, which features backing vocals by Paul and Linda McCartney; and “Don’t Be Sad ’Cause Your Sun Is Down” from In the Pocket, a song Taylor wrote and recorded with Stevie Wonder.

Track Listing


Sweet Baby James (1970)

  1. “Sweet Baby James”
  2. “Lo And Behold’
  3. “Sunny Skies”
  4. “Steamroller
  5. “Country Road”
  6. “Oh, Susannah”
  7. “Fire And Rain”
  8. “Blossom”
  9. “Anywhere Like Heaven”
  10. “Oh Baby, Don’t You Loose Your Lip On Me”
  11. “Suite For 20 G”

Mud Slide Slim And The Blue Horizon (1971)

  1. “Love Has Brought Me Around”
  2. “You’ve Got A Friend”
  3. “Places In My Past”
  4. “Riding On A Railroad”
  5. “Soldiers”
  6. “Mud Slide Slim”
  7. “Hey Mister, That’s Me Up On The Jukebox”
  8. “You Can Close Your Eyes”
  9. “Machine Gun Kelly”
  10. “Long Ago And Far Away”
  11. “Let Me Ride”
  12. “Highway Song”
  13. “Isn’t It Nice To Be Home Again”

One Man Dog (1972)

  1. “One Man Parade”
  2. “Nobody But You”
  3. “Chili Dog”
  4. “Fool For You”
  5. “Instrumental I”
  6. “New Tune”
  7. “Back On The Street Again”
  8. “Don’t Let Me Be Lonely Tonight”
  9. “Woh, Don’t You Know”
  10. “One Morning In May”
  11. “Instrumental II”
  12. “Someone”
  13. “Hymn”
  14. “Fanfare”
  15. “Little David”
  16. “Mescalito”
  17. “Dance”
  18. “Jig”

Walking Man (1974)

  1. “Walking Man”
  2. “Rock ’n’ Roll Is Music Now”
  3. “Let It All Fall Down”
  4. “Me And My Guitar”
  5. “Daddy's Baby”
  6. “Ain’t No Song”
  7. “Hello Old Friend”
  8. “Migration”
  9. “The Promised Land”
  10. “Fading Away”

Gorilla (1975)

  1. “Mexico”
  2. “Music”
  3. “How Sweet It Is (To Be Loved By You)”
  4. “Wandering”
  5. “Gorilla”
  6. “You Make It Easy”
  7. “I Was A Fool To Care”
  8. “Lighthouse”
  9. “Angry Blues”
  10. “Love Songs”
  11. “Sarah Maria”

In The Pocket (1976)

  1. “Shower The People”
  2. “A Junkie’s Lament”
  3. “Money Machine”
  4. “Slow Burning Love”
  5. “Everybody Has The Blues”
  6. “Daddy's All Gone”
  7. “Woman’s Gotta Have It”
  8. “Captain Jim's Drunken Dream”
  9. “Don’t Be Sad ’Cause Your Sun Is Down”
  10. “Nothing Like A Hundred Miles”
  11. “Family Man”
  12. “Golden Moments”