Hatful of Hollow (180-Gram Vinyl)
The Smiths

Hatful of Hollow (180-Gram Vinyl)

SKU: #0825646658824
4.9 out of 5 Customer Rating

Several months after releasing their first album, The Smiths issued this collection of singles and rarities, several of which are BBC versions of songs from their debut. The Smiths treated singles as individual entities, not just ways to promote an album, and therefore many of there finest songs were never issued on their studio albums. As if this wasn’t enough, this compilation contains the first appearance of what may be the band’s finest moment. “How Soon Is Now” encapsulates everything good about The Smiths; Morrissey’s mocking lyrics, Marr’s stunning vibrato guitar and a rhythm section you could set your watch to.

The vinyl re-issue will be on 180-gram vinyl.

Full Length Vinyl 1
Side A
01 William, It Was Really Nothing (2011 Remaster)
02 What Difference Does It Make? (John Peel Session 18/05/83)
03 These Things Take Time (David Jensen Session 26/06/83)
04 This Charming Man (John Peel Session 14/09/83)
05 How Soon Is Now? (2011 Remaster)
06 Handsome Devil (John Peel Session 18/05/83)
07 Hand in Glove (2011 Remaster)
08 Still Ill (John Peel Session 14/09/83)

Side B
01 Heaven Knows I'm Miserable Now (2011 Remaster)
02 This Night Has Opened My Eyes (2011 Remaster)
03 You've Got Everything Now (David Jensen Session 26/06/83)
04 Accept Yourself (David Jensen Session 25/08/83)
05 Girl Afraid (2011 Remaster)
06 Back to the Old House (John Peel Session 14/09/83)
07 Reel Around the Fountain (John Peel Session 18/05/83)
08 Please, Please, Please, Let Me Get What I Want (2011 Remaster)