Go to cart (0) items [$0.00]
Back to Shop

Click for larger image

Seeing The Unseeable: The Complete Studio Recordings Of The Flaming Lips 1986-1990 (6CD)

The Flaming Lips
Seeing The Unseeable: The Complete Studio Recordings Of The Flaming Lips 1986-1990 (6CD)


Be the first to review this product

"Seeing The Unseeable brings all four studio albums that the band released on Restless Records between 1984 and 1990: Hear It Is (1986), Oh My Gawd!!!...The Flaming Lips (1987), Telepathic Surgery (1989) and In A Priest Driven Ambulance (With Silver Sunshine Stares) (1990). Among the set’s many sonic treasures are: “Godzilla Flick,” “Unconsciously Screaming,” “One Million Billionth Of A Millisecond On A Sunday Morning” and their cover of the classic “(What A) Wonderful World.” - The set is also packed with rare recordings originally released as b-sides, flexi discs, and on various compilations like, the Sub Pop single “Strychnine/Peace, Love And Understanding” and a cover of “After The Gold Rush” from a 1989 Neil Young tribute album Also included is The Mushroom Tapes, the series of demos for the band’s final Restless album, In A Priest Driven Ambulance, only previously issued on the Rykodisc compilation CD, The Day They Shot A Hole In the Jesus Egg."
Track Listing
Compact Disc 1
01 With You (Remastered) 06 She Is Death (Remastered)
02 Unplugged (Remastered) 07 Charlie Manson Blues (Remastered)
03 Trains, Brains, & Rain (Remastered) 08 Man From Pakistan (Remastered)
04 Jesus Shootin' Heroin (Remastered) 09 Godzilla Flick (Remastered)
05 Just Like Before (Remastered) 10 Staring At Sound / With You (Reprise) [Remastered]
Compact Disc 2
01 Everything's Explodin' (Remastered) 07 Prescription: Love (Remastered)
02 One Million Billionth Of A Millisecond On A Sunday Morning (Remastered) 08 Thanks To You (Remastered)
03 Maximum Dream For Evil Knievel (Remastered) 09 Can't Stop The Spring (Remastered)
04 Can't Exist (Remastered) 10 Ode To C.C. (Part 2) [Remastered]
05 Ode To C.C. (Part 1) [Remastered] 11 Love Yer Brain (Remastered)
06 The Ceiling Is Bendin' (Remastered)
Compact Disc 3
01 Drug Machine In Heaven (Remastered) 08 Hell's Angels Cracker Factory (Remastered)
02 Right Now (Remastered) 09 U.F.O. Story (Remastered)
03 Michael, Time To Wake Up (Remastered) 10 Redneck School Of Technology (Remastered)
04 Chrome Plated Suicide (Remastered) 11 Shaved Gorilla (Remastered)
05 Hari-Krishna Stomp Wagon (Fuck Led Zeppelin) [Remastered] 12 The Spontaneous Combustion Of John (Remastered)
06 Miracle On 42nd Street (Remastered) 13 The Last Drop Of Morning Dew (Remastered)
07 Fryin' Up (Remastered) 14 Begs And Achin' (Remastered)
Compact Disc 4
01 Shine On Sweet Jesus-Jesus Song No. 5 (Remastered) 06 Stand In Line (Remastered)
02 Unconsciously Screamin' (Remastered) 07 God Walks Among Us Now-Jesus Song No. 6 (Remastered)
03 Rainin' Babies (Remastered) 08 There You Are-Jesus Song No. 7 (Remastered)
04 Take Meta Mars (Remastered) 09 Mountain Side (Remastered)
05 Five Stop Mother Superior Rain (Remastered) 10 What A Wonderful World (Remastered)
Compact Disc 5
01 Take Meta Mars (Remastered) 07 Stand In Line (Remastered)
02 Mountain Side (Remastered) 08 God's A Wheeler Dealer (Remastered)
03 There You Are (Remastered) 09 Agonizing (Remastered)
04 Five Stop Mother Superior Rain (Remastered) 10 One Shot (Remastered)
05 Rainin' Babies (Remastered) 11 Cold Day (Remastered)
06 Unconciously Screamin' (Remastered) 12 Jam (Remastered)
Compact Disc 6
01 Death Valley '69 (Remastered) 09 Ma, I Didn't Notice (Remastered)
02 Thank You (Remastered) 10 Let Me Be It (Remastered)
03 Can't Stop The Spring (Remix) [Remastered] 11 She's Gone Mad Again (Remastered)
04 After The Gold Rush (Remastered) 12 Golden Hearse (Remastered)
05 Death Trippin' At Sunrise (Remastered) 13 Stand In Line (Alternate Version) [Remastered]
06 Drug Machine In Heaven (Sub-Pop 7" Version) [Remastered] 14 I Want To Kill My Brother; The Cymbal Head (Remastered)
07 Strychnine / Peace, Love And Understanding (Remastered) 15 Five Stop Mother Superior Rain (Alternate Version) [Remastered]