We're moving warehouses! There might be a slight delay in your shipment. Thank you for your patience!

Go to cart (0) items [$0.00]
Back to Shop

Click for larger image

Total Assault (3LP) + The Hard Stuff Book Bundle



Total Assault (3LP) + The Hard Stuff Book Bundle


Price as configured: $0.00

Be the first to review this product

Bundle Includes:

Total Assault: 50th Anniversary Collection (3LP Red, White, Blue Vinyl)   +$49.98
Wayne Kramer: The Hard Stuff MC5 Book   +$25.00
Wayne Kramer Signed Book Plate   +$0.00

* Required Fields


This EXCLUSIVE bundle includes the 3LP boxed set along with the Wayne Kramer memoir The Hard Stuff: Dope, Crime, the MC5, and My Life of Impossibilities. For a limited time, a SIGNED book plate by Wayne will also be included. 

MC5 TOTAL ASSAULT: 50th ANNIVERSARY COLLECTION includes Kick Out The Jams (red vinyl), Back In The USA (white vinyl) and High Time (blue vinyl). The albums come in sleeves that faithfully re-create the original releases, including gatefolds for Kick Out The Jams and High Times. All three are housed in a hard slipcase with new art and previously unseen photographs by world renowned photographer Raeanne Rubenstein.

The set also includes a new essay by Creem magazine founding editor/writer Jaan Uhelszki, who writes: “Turned loose on a bare stage, the MC5 were among the most awe-inspiring perpetrators of sheer bombast and rock and roll brinkmanship alive…They tore through the stuff they heard on the radio with a fierce intensity that transcended the original artists’ intent. Tunes by James Brown, Chuck Berry, the Kinks and the Rolling Stones vibrated at a higher frequency when the Motor City Five tackled them.”

Track Listing



Side One

  1. “Ramblin’ Rose”
  2. “Kick Out The Jams”
  3. “Come Together”
  4. “Rocket Reducer No. 62 (Rama Lama Fa Fa Fa)”

Side Two

  1. “Borderline”
  2. “Motor City Is Burning”
  3. “I Want You Right Now”
  4. “Starship”


Side A

  1. “Tutti-Frutti”
  2. “Tonight”
  3. “Teenage Lust”
  4. “Let Me Try”
  5. “Looking At You”

Side B

  1. “High School”
  2. “Call Me Animal”
  3. “The American Ruse”
  4. “Shakin’ Street”
  5. “The Human Being Lawnmower”
  6. “Back In The U.S.A.”


Side A

  1. “Sister Anne”
  2. “Baby Won’t Ya”
  3. “Miss X”
  4. “Gotta Keep Movin'”

Side B

  1. “Future / Now”
  2. “Poison”
  3. “Over And Over”
  4. “Skunk (Sonicly Speaking)”