Go to cart (0) items [$0.00]
Back to Shop

Click for larger image

Purple Super Deluxe Edition

Stone Temple Pilots
Purple Super Deluxe Edition


Be the first to review this product



  • LP-size rigid book with a top-load pocket on the inside left panel holds the 180gram remastered original album along with an LP-size booklet of liner notes        


  • Disc 1: Original Album, Remastered
  • Disc 2-3: Demos, Early Versions, Acoustic and Live Tracks
  • LP: 180g of original album, remastered

PURPLE: SUPER DELUXE EDITION is a 3-CD/1-LP set that includes a newly remastered version of the original studio album on both CD and vinyl, plus unreleased versions of album tracks and rarities, along with an unreleased full concert recording from 1994.

Scott Weiland, Dean DeLeo, Robert DeLeo and Eric Kretz recorded most of Purple in Atlanta with producer Brendan O’Brien. The album features some of the group’s most iconic tracks, including “Interstate Love Song” and “Vasoline” – which both topped the Mainstream Rock chart in 1994.

PURPLE: SUPER DELUXE EDITION explores the making of the album with a mix of unreleased music that includes demos (“Unglued” and “Army Ants”) and early versions of album tracks (“Meat Plow” and Interstate Love Song”), plus acoustic recordings (“Big Empty”). The collection also features three unreleased live performances from the 1994 KROQ Acoustic Christmas show, including a version of “Christmastime Is Here” from A Charlie Brown Christmas. Perhaps the biggest surprise of the new collection, however, is STP’s previously unreleased demo of “She Knows Me Too Well,” a song the Beach Boys originally recorded in 1965.     

PURPLE: SUPER DELUXE EDITION closes with a previously unreleased recording of the band’s August 23, 1994 concert in New Haven, Connecticut. The electrifying 17-song performance captures the band in top form with both electric and acoustic sets, featuring 10 songs from Purple along with hits from Core (“Plush” and “Sex Type Thing”) and covers (David Bowie’s “Andy Warhol” and Woody Guthrie’s “Gyspy Davy”). 

Track Listing



Disc One: Purple 2019 Remaster

1.            “Meat Plow”

2.            “Vasoline”

3.            “Lounge Fly”

4.            “Interstate Love Song”

5.            “Still Remains”

6.            “Pretty Penny”

7.            “Silvergun Superman”

8.            “Big Empty”

9.            “Unglued”

10.          “Army Ants”

11.          “Kitchenware & Candybars”


Disc Two: Early Versions, Demos & Acoustic

1.            “Meat Plow” – Early Version *

2.            “Interstate Love Song” – Early Version *

3.            “Big Empty” – Acoustic Version *

4.            “Unglued” – Demo *

5.            “Army Ants” – Demo *

6.            “Kitchewnware & Candybars” – Demo *

7.            “Dancing Days”

8.            “She Knows Me Too Well” – Demo *

9.            “Interstate Love Song” – Acoustic Version *

Live At KROQ Acoustic Christmas 1994

10.          “Pretty Penny” – Acoustic Version *

11.          “Kitchenware & Candybars” – Acoustic Version *

12.          “Christmastime Is Here” – Acoustic Version *


Disc Three: Live at New Haven Vererans Memorial Coliseum, New Haven, CT, August 23, 1994

1.            “Vasoline” *

2.            “Silvergun Superman” *

3.            “Crackerman” *

4.            “Lounge Fly” *

5.            “Meat Plow” *

6.            “Still Remains” *

7.            “Gypsy Davy” *

8.            “Pretty Penny” *

9.            “Creep” *

10.          “Andy Warhol” *

11.          “Army Ants” *

12.          “Big Empty” *

13.          “Interstate Love Song” *

14.          “Plush” *

15.          “Unglued” *

16.          “Dead & Bloated” *

17.          “Sex Type Thing” *


* previously unreleased