Go to cart (0) items [$0.00]
Back to Shop

Click for larger image

Where The Action Is! Los Angeles Nuggets Highlights

Where The Action Is! Los Angeles Nuggets Highlights
Where The Action Is! Los Angeles Nuggets Highlights

Regular Price: $34.98

Special Price $27.98

Be the first to review this product


Record Store Day 2019 2-LP black vinyl; Limited edition of 5,500 copies. 

Where the Action Is! Los Angeles Nuggets: 1965–1968 is part of Rhino’s acclaimed Nuggets series, focusing on the different aspects of the underground rock music scene in and around Los Angeles from 1965 – 1968. It features key artists such as Love, Buffalo Springfield, Bobby Fuller Four, The Doors, Sonny & Cher, Lee Hazelwood, Captain Beefheart and His Magic Band, and more. This collection is now on vinyl for the first time.

Track Listing

Disc 1

Side A 

01        You I'll Be Following  - By Love

02        Dr. Stone  - By The Leaves

03        Go and Say Goodbye  - By Buffalo Springfield

04        Gentle as It May Seem  - By Iron Butterfly

05        If You Want This Love  - By The West Coast Pop Art Experimental Band

06        Baby My Heart  - By The Bobby Fuller Four

Side B

01        It's Gonna Rain  - By Sonny and Cher

02        For My Own  - By The Guilloteens

03        One Too Many Mornings  - By The Association

04        Take It as It Comes  - By The Doors

05        Hideaway  - By The Electric Prunes

06        Back Seat '38 Dodge  - By Opus 1

07        Come Alive  - By Things To Come


Disc 2

Side A 

01        The Rebel Kind  - By Dino, Desi & Billy

02        Fan Tan  - By Jan & Dean

03        Come Down  - By The Common Cold

04        Daily Nightly  - By The Monkees

05        Rainbow Woman  - By Lee Hazlewood

06        Baby, Please Don't Go  - By The Ballroom

07        Here's Today  - By The Rose Garden

Side B

01        I Love How You Love Me  - By Nino Tempo & April Stevens

02        Once Upon a Time  - By Tim Buckley

03        Last Night I Had A Dream [Single Version]  - By Randy Newman

04        Life Is A Dream  - By Noel Harrison

05        You Set the Scene  - By Love