Go to cart <em>(</em><span>0</span><em>)</em> items [$0.00]
Back to Shop

Click for larger image

Stone Temple Pilots LP

Stone Temple Pilots
Stone Temple Pilots LP


Be the first to review this product

This marks the band's first album with the new lead singer, Jeff Gutt. Despite being one of the best-selling bands of the 1990s with platinum records and a Grammy to its credit, guitarist Dean DeLeo says, " This new incarnation of STP is focused on what lies ahead. The best way for us to honor our past is to build on it and keep making new music." The band does just that on Stone Temple Pilots. Straight-ahead rockers like the first single "Meadow" and "Never Enough" channels the gritty guitars and swaggering rhythms that STP perfected on Core (1992), Purple (1994), and No. 4 (1999). "Roll Me Under" glides along a nimble bass line before slamming hard into gear during the chorus, where Gutt's muscular baritone roars against a rage of power chords.
Track Listing
Side A
01 Middle Of Nowhere
02 Guilty
03 Meadow
04 Just A Little Lie
05 Six Eight
06 Thought She'd Be Mine
01 Roll Me Under
02 Never Enough
03 The Art Of Letting Go
04 Finest Hour
05 Good Shoes
06 Reds & Blues