Atlantic Records 1960s Collection (6LP)
Aretha Franklin

Atlantic Records 1960s Collection (6LP)

SKU: #603497855681
5 out of 5 Customer Rating

Atlantic Records 1960's Collection is a six-LP boxed set that includes Aretha's first five studio albums with Atlantic, plus an LP with 11 demos and outtakes that are making their vinyl debut. Limited to 5,000 copies, the set features each album pressed on 140-gram vinyl and presented in sleeves that faithfully re-create the original releases. 

Atlantic Records 1960's Collection includes the five studio albums that Aretha released between 1967 and 1969: I Never Loved A Man The Way I Love You (Mono), Aretha Arrives (Mono), Lady Soul (Stereo), Aretha Now (Stereo), and Soul '69 (Stereo).


I Never Loved A Man The Way I Love You - Mono
Aretha Arrives - Mono
Lady Soul - Stereo
Aretha Now - Stereo
Soul '69 - Stereo

Rarities From The 1960s 
Side One
1.    "I Never Loved A Man (The Way I Love You)" - Demo
2.    "Dr. Feelgood (Love Is A Serious Business)" - Demo
3.    "It Was You" - Outtake
4.    "The Letter" - Outtake
5.    "So Soon" - Outtake
Side Two
1.    "Mr. Big" - Outtake
2.    "Talk To Me, Talk To Me" - Outtake
3.    "The Fool on the Hill" - Outtake
4.    "You're Taking Up Another Man's Place" - Outtake
5.    "You Keep Me Hangin' On" - Outtake
6.    "I'm Trying To Overcome" - Outtake