Lady Soul
Aretha Franklin

Lady Soul

SKU: #603497837540
5 out of 5 Customer Rating

Aretha Franklin - Lady Soul – is a landmark statement of female empowerment and inspired vocal performance. Featuring massive hits such as “Chain of Fools,” “(You Make Me Feel) Like A Natural Woman,” “(Sweet, Sweet Baby) Since You’ve Been Gone” and “Ain’t No Way,” Lady Soul topped the R&B charts and reached #2 on the Billboard 200. Aretha also provides her own unique and soulful interpretations of James Brown’s “Money Won’t Change You,” Ray Charles’ “Come Back Baby” and Curtis Mayfield’s civil rights anthem, “People Get Ready.” Rolling Stone recently named Aretha Franklin as the #1 Greatest Singer of All Time and it’s all in evidence on Lady Soul.

Aretha Franklin’s ‘Lady Soul’ album is pressed on a single clear LP and is a one time pressing.

This vinyl release is a part of Atlantic Records' 75th Anniversary vinyl collection.

A1 - Chain Of Fools

A2 - Money Won’t Change You

A3 - People Get Ready

A4 - Niki Hoeky

A5 - (You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Woman

B1 - Since You’ve Been Gone (Sweet Sweet Baby)

B2 - Good to Me As I Am To You

B3 - Come Back Baby

B4 - Groovin’

B5 - Ain’t No Way