The Maverick Years (7LP Boxed Set)

The Maverick Years (7LP Boxed Set)

SKU: #081227883652
4.9 out of 5 Customer Rating

7-LP vinyl boxed set featuring all three studio albums released on Maverick, plus more than a dozen previously unreleased recordings that are only available in the collection.

THE MAVERICK YEARS introduces newly remastered versions of CANDLEBOX (1993), LUCY (1995), and HAPPY PILLS (1998) as double LPs, along with a single album of unreleased outtakes, demos, and more. CANDLEBOX and LUCY  will make their North American vinyl debut, while Happy Pills will be available on vinyl for the first time anywhere. 

THE MAVERICK YEARS chronicles the band’s dramatic ascent, starting with its eponymous debut, a quadruple-platinum smash celebrating its 30th anniversary this year. The album spent more than 100 weeks on the charts, peaking at #7 with hits like “Far Behind,” “You,” and “Cover Me.” The original album has been expanded on the new vinyl version with two unreleased bonus tracks, “Sorry I Let You Down” and a demo for “10,000 Horses.” 

Following the debut’s success, the band’s acclaimed follow-up, LUCY, arrived in 1995 and scored hits with “Simple Lessons” and “Understanding.” On the new vinyl edition, they’re joined by four unreleased tracks, including a live performance of “Lucy” recorded in 1995 during the group’s appearance on Seattle radio station KISW. 

HAPPY PILLS, Candlebox’s final album on Maverick, introduced fan favorites like “It’s Alright” and “10,000 Horses.” The set’s final album compiles nine unreleased bonus tracks and features the demo for “Happy Pills,” a remixed version of “Sometimes,” and the outtakes “Giant Steps” and “Dream.”

LP Track Listing

LP One: Candlebox
Side One
1.    “Don’t You”
2.    “Change”
3.    “You”

Side Two
1.    “No Sense”
2.    “Far Behind”
3.    “Blossom”

LP Two: Candlebox
Side One
1.    “Arrow”
2.    “Rain”
3.    “Mothers Dream”

Side Two
1.    “Cover Me”
2.    “He Calls Home”
3.    “Sorry I Let You Down” *
4.    “10,000 Horses” – Demo *

LP Three: Lucy
Side One
1.    “Simple Lessons”
2.    “Drowned”
3.    “Lucy”
4.    “Best Friend”

Side Two
1.    “Become (To Tell)”
2.    “Understanding”
3.    “Crooked Halo”
4.    “Bothered”

LP Four: Lucy
Side One
1.    “Butterfly”
2.    “It’s Amazing”
3.    “Vulgar Before Me”
4.    “Butterfly (Reprise)”

Side Two
1.    “Lucy” – Live KISW / Seattle 1995 *
2.    “Wasted” – Demo *
3.    “A Stone’s Throw” – Demo *
4.    “Every Time Lately / Footsteps Today” *

LP Five: Happy Pills
Side One
1.    “10,000 Horses”
2.    “Happy Pills”
3.    “Blinders”

Side Two
1.    “It’s Alright”
2.    “A Stone’s Throw’s Away”
3.    “So Real”

LP Six: Happy Pills
Side One
1.    “Offerings”
2.    “Sometimes”
3.    “Step Back”

Side Two
1.    “Belmore Place”
2.    “Breakaway”
3.    “Look What You’ve Done”

LP Seven: Bonus Tracks
Side One
1.    “Happy Pills” – 1997 Demo *
2.    “Mountain Song” – Live KISW / Seattle 1995 *
3.    “Giant Steps” *
4.    “Capsized-Keys” *
5.    “Sometimes” *

Side Two
1.    “Dream” *
2.    “Mothers Dream” *
3.    “Breakaway” *
4.    “Sometimes” *

* Previously Unreleased