Live At The Kit Kat Klub (Live New York 99) 1CD
David Bowie

Live At The Kit Kat Klub (Live New York 99) 1CD

SKU: #190295178017
5 out of 5 Customer Rating

The final instalment of DAVID BOWIE 'BRILLIANT LIVE ADVENTURES', a series of six live albums from various 1990s era Bowie performances, THE KIT KAT KLUB (LIVE NEW YORK 99) a 12-track live album, recorded on 19th November 1999 in front of an invited audience of fans and contest winners. The show was recorded and filmed for a webcast the following month via If this wasn't the first broadcast of a live show on the web, then it was certainly among the very first. The recording has only been previously available as a very rare official 12-track promotional CD. 

Recorded live at the Kit Kat Klub, 19th November 1999, produced by David Bowie, mixed by Mark Plati, and features Bowie backed by Page Hamilton - guitar, Gail Ann Dorsey - bass, vocals, Mark Plati – guitar, Sterling Campbell – drums, Mike Garson – piano, keyboards, synthesizers and Emm Gryner and Holly Palmer –backing vocals.

  1. Life On Mars?
  2. Thursday's Child
  3. Something In The Air
  4. China Girl
  5. Can't Help Thinking About Me
  6. Always Crashing In The Same Car
  7. Survive
  8. Stay
  9. Seven
  10. Changes
  11. The Pretty Things Are Going To Hell
  12. I’m Afraid Of Americans