Dusty In Memphis
Dusty Springfield

Dusty In Memphis

SKU: #603497837557
4.1 out of 5 Customer Rating

Famed (and notoriously curmudgeonly) rock critic Robert Christgau dubbed this “the all-time rock-era torch record” and the Library of Congress included it into the national registry. It’s got Dusty’s interpretation of “Son of a Preacher Man,” plus choice selections written by Goffin and King, Randy Newman, Burt Bacharach and Hal David, and more. Pour a glass of wine, turn on the fire, and put Dusty in Memphis on the turntable. Your night is planned.

Dusty Springfield’s ‘Dusty In Memphis’ album is pressed on a single clear LP and is a one time pressing.

This vinyl release is a part of Atlantic Records' 75th Anniversary vinyl collection.

A1 - Just A Little Lovin’

A2 - So Much Love

A3 - Son Of A Preacher Man

A4 - I Don’t Want To Hear It Anymore

A5 - Don’t Forget About Me

A6 - Breakfast In Bed

B1 - Just One Smile

B2 - The Windmills Of Your Mind

B3 - In The Land Of Make Believe

B4 - No Easy Way Down

B5 - I Can’t Make It Alone