A Box of Dreams (6LP Box)
Sold Out

A Box of Dreams (6LP Box)

SKU: #0190296707018

6LP eco-friendly box set has been manufactured using 100% recycled board and vinyl, arranged thematically across three double-vinyl records: Oceans, Clouds and Stars.

5 out of 5 Customer Rating

Originally released as a limited edition three-CD set in 1997, Enya’s ‘A Box of Dreams’ has become a must-have collector’s item among fans. 25 years later, ‘A Box of Dreams’ will receive a long-awaited reissue when it is released on vinyl for the very first time, within a beautifully designed six-disc eco-friendly box set which has been manufactured using 100% recycled board and vinyl. The set compiles highlights from the first half of Enya’s storied career, spanning selections from her self-titled debut album (later reissued and expanded as ‘The Celts’) through to the single ‘Only If…’ which had just been released and featured on her first ‘best of’ ‘Paint The Sky With Stars’. 

This boxset features new liner notes from Roma and Nicky Ryan, including a series of short poems by Roma Ryan. ‘A Box of Dreams’ originally featured three thematically arranged discs, each of which is now split between three double-vinyl records:

  • ‘Oceans’ showcases the most uplifting moments from Enya’s rich catalogue of work, starting with the #1 smash and instant classic ‘Orinoco Flow’ and voyaging through other hits (including ‘Anywhere Is’, ‘Book of Days’ and ‘Caribbean Blue’) and fan favourites (such as ‘The Longships’, ‘Ebudae’ and ‘Pax Deorum’).
  • ‘Clouds’ curates a selection of Enya’s most beautifully beguiling instrumentals as well compositions in which her voice provides an ambient texture to the production, including the title tracks from ‘Watermark’, ‘Shepherd Moons’ and ‘The Memory of Trees’.
  • ‘Stars’ features Enya’s wondrously choral and meditative ballads, including the hit single ‘Evening Falls’, the hymnal ‘Athair Ar Neamh’ and the evocative, yet relatively undiscovered ‘Exile’.

In essence, the set provides a glimpse into the variety of inspiring compositions created by the triumvirate: Enya, alongside producer Nicky Ryan and lyricist Roma Ryan. Their hallmarks are infused throughout every moment of the collection, weaving together Enya’s elegant vocal majesty alongside innovative, intricately layered production and lyrics which unite the poetic with the philosophical.
In addition, ‘A Box of Dreams’ is also the first Enya release to be pressed using recycled vinyl. The manufacturing process creates a randomly generated, dark-hued marble effect on each disc, which also means that each individual record is utterly unique.

Side A

1.    Orinoco Flow
2.    Caribbean Blue
3.    Book of Days
4.    Anywhere Is

Side B

1.    Only If…
2.    The Celts
3.    Cursum Perficio
4.    I Want Tomorrow

Side A

1.    China Roses
2.    Storms in Africa
3.    Pax Deorum

Side B 

1.    The Longships
2.    Ebudae
3.    On My Way Home
4.    Boadicea



Side A

1.    Watermark
2.    Portrait (Out of the Blue)
3.    Miss Clare Remembers
4.    Shepherd Moons

Side B

1.    March of the Celts
2.    Lothlórien
3.    From Where I Am
4.    Afer Ventus

Side A

1.    Oriel Window
2.    River
3.    Tea-House Moon
4.    Willows on the Water

Side B 

1.    Morning Glory
2.    No Holly for Miss Quinn
3.    The Memory of Trees



Side A 

1.    Evening Falls
2.    Paint the Sky with Stars
3.    Angeles
4.    Athair Ar Neamh

Side B
1.    La Soñadora
2.    Aldebaran
3.    Deireadh an Tuath
4.    Eclipse
5.    Exile

Side A

1.    On Your Shore
2.    Evacuee
3.    Marble Halls
4.    Hope Has a Place

Side B

1.    The Sun in the Stream
2.    Na Laetha Geal M'óige
3.    Smaoinim