City To City (2LP)
Gerry Rafferty

City To City (2LP)

SKU: #0190296375682
4.3 out of 5 Customer Rating

Originally released in 1978, City To City was Gerry Rafferty’s second solo album and first release since his departure from Stealers Wheel. The album was a worldwide top 10 hit across the globe, including #1 in the US, going platinum in the process. For this double vinyl release, City to City has been newly remastered at half-speed by Miles Showell at Abbey Road Studios, a method used to improve audio quality. The album is masterclass in songwriting, production and musicianship, featuring arguably the most famous saxophone riff of all time with Baker Street, as well as the understated love song, the recent viral hit Right Down The Line. 

1.    "The Ark"    
2.    "Baker Street"    
3.    "Right Down the Line"    
4.    "City to City"
5.    "Stealin' Time"    
6.    "Mattie's Rag"    
7.    "Whatever's Written in Your Heart"    
8.    "Home and Dry"    
9.    "Island"    
10.  "Waiting for the Day"