Live At The Other End, December 1975 (4LP)(180 Gram Black Vinyl)
John Prine

Live At The Other End, December 1975 (4LP)(180 Gram Black Vinyl)

SKU: #603497844975
3.3 out of 5 Customer Rating

In December 1975, Grammy award-winning songwriter John Prine played three nights at The Other End (previously and now known as The Bitter End) in Greenwich Village, NYC. The acoustic performances featured some of his best-known songs such as “Angel From Montgomery” and “Hello In There”, from his first four studio albums: John Prine (1971), Diamonds In The Rough (1972), Sweet Revenge (1973) and Common Sense (1975). These rare and previously unreleased solo performances — comprising two full sets - have been pressed on 180g black vinyl. Strictly limited to 12000 copies worldwide.

Full Length Vinyl 1
Side A    
01    Flashback Blues
02    Rocky Mountain Time
03    Living In The Future
04    Maureen, Maureen / Pretty Good
05    Hello In There

Side B
01    Come Back To Us Barbara Lewis Hare Krishna Beauregard
02    The Late John Garfield Blues
03    Quiet Man
04    The Accident (Things Could Be Worse)
05    Donald And Lydia

Full Length Vinyl 2
Side A    
01    Sam Stone
02    Dear Abby
03    Angel From Montgomery
04    Christmas In Prison
05    Often Is A Word I Seldom Use

Side B
01    Far From Me
02    Please Don't Bury Me
03    Great Rain
04    Souvenirs (with Steve Goodman)
05    Nine Pound Hammer (with Steve Goodman)

Full Length Vinyl 3
Side A    
01    Forbidden Jimmy
02    Sweet Revenge
03    Billy The Bum
04    Grandpa Was A Carpenter
05    Common Sense
06    Sour Grapes

Side B
01    Illegal Smile
02    The Great Compromise
03    Mexican Home
04    The Torch Singer

Full Length Vinyl 4
Side A    
01    Way Down
02    Spanish Pipedream
03    That Close To You
04    Paradise Intro
05    Paradise

Side B
01    Middle Man
02    Clocks And Spoons
03    Everybody
04    Saddle In The Rain