20th Century Lindsey (4CD)
Lindsey Buckingham

20th Century Lindsey (4CD)

SKU: #603497822829
3.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
  • Pre-Order, released on: 08/16/2024

The 20TH CENTURY LINDSEY 4CD set features the studio albums LAW AND ORDER (1981), GO INSANE (1984), and OUT OF THE CRADLE (1992), all featuring audio remastered in 2017 from the original master tapes. Those records are joined by 20TH CENTURY RARITIES, an eight-song compilation of non-album tracks containing hard-to-find mixes and soundtrack contributions, like “Time Bomb Town” (Back to the Future, 1985) and “Twisted” – his duet with Stevie Nicks (Twister, 1996).

20TH CENTURY LINDSEY explores Buckingham’s distinctive songwriting, intricate guitar work, and innovative production across dozens of tracks, including stellar songs like Wrong,” “Countdown,” and the Top 10 smash “Trouble” – with Fleetwood Mac bandmate and drummer Mick Fleetwood

Law and Order
1.     “Bwana”
2.     “Trouble”
3.     “Mary Lee Jones”
4.     “I’ll Tell You Now”
5.     “It Was I”
6.     “September Song”
7.     “Shadow Of The West”
8.     “That’s How We Do It In L.A.”
9.     “Johnny Stew”
10.  “Love From Here, Love From There”
11.  “A Satisfied Mind”
Go Insane
1.     “I Want You”
2.     “Go Insane”
3.     “Slow Dancing”
4.     “I Must Go”
5.     “Play In The Rain”
6.     “Play In The Rain (Continued)”
7.     “Loving Cup”
8.     “Bang The Drum”
9.     “D.W. Suite”
Out of the Cradle
1.     Instrumental Introduction To
2.     “Don’t Look Down”
3.     “Wrong”
4.     “Countdown”
5.     “All My Sorrows”
6.     “Soul Drifter”
7.     Instrumental Introduction To
8.     “This Is The Time”
9.     “You Do Or You Don’t”
10.  “Sweet Dreams”
11.  Spoken Word Introduction To
12.  “Surrender The Rain”
13.  “Doing What I Can”
14.  “Turn It On”
15.  “This Nearly Was Mine”
16.  “Say We’ll Meet Again”
20th Century Rarities
1.     “Holiday Road”
2.     “Dancin’ Across The USA”
3.     “Go Insane” – Extended Remix
4.     “Slow Dancing” – Extended Version
5.     “Time Bomb Town”
6.     “Soul Drifter” – Radio Remix
7.     “On The Wrong Side”
8.     “Twisted” – Stevie Nicks & Lindsey Buckingham