Waiting For Columbus (2LP)
Little Feat

Waiting For Columbus (2LP)

SKU: #603497841738
3.7 out of 5 Customer Rating

Newly Remastered

Little Feat originally released WAITING FOR COLUMBUS on February 10, 1978. The platinum-certified double album cemented the band’s reputation as one of the premier live bands of the 1970s. When it was recorded, the group included: Lowell George (vocals, guitar), Paul Barrere (guitar, vocals), Bill Payne (keyboard, vocals), Richie Hayward (drums, vocals), Sam Clayton (percussion, vocals), and Kenny Gradney (bass).

WAITING FOR COLUMBUS touches on songs from all six of the studio albums Little Feat released between 1971 and 1977. The dynamic performances showcase the sextet’s inimitable fusion of blues, country, jazz, and New Orleans R&B on signature tracks like “Fat Man In The Bathtub,” “Oh Atlanta,” and “Sailin’ Shoes.”

One: Original Album

  1. “Join The Band”

  2. “Fat Man In The Bathtub”

  3. “All That You Dream”

  4. “Oh Atlanta”

  5. “Old Folks Boogie”

  6. “Time Loves A Hero”

  7. “Day Or Night”

  8. “Mercenary Territory”

  9. “Spanish Moon”

Two: Original Album

  1. “Dixie Chicken”

  2. “Tripe Face Boogie”

  3. “Rocket In My Pocket”

  4. “Willin’”

  5. “Don’t Bogart That Joint”

  6. “A Apolitical Blues”

  7. “Sailin’ Shoes”

  8. “Feats Don’t Fail Me Now”