Meat Is Murder (180-Gram Vinyl)
The Smiths

Meat Is Murder (180-Gram Vinyl)

SKU: #0825646658787
3.7 out of 5 Customer Rating

For their second studio album, The Smiths took the production reigns themselves (with Stephen Street handling engineering duties) and came up with a collection that's even more musically diverse than the Manchester quartet's striking debut. As its title suggests, Meat Is Murder doesn't mince words when it comes to Morrissey's beliefs, though songs like “That Joke Isn't Funny Anymore” show his lyrics could be as keenly personal as political. And Johnny Marr's status as England's most revolutionary new guitarist was clear on the iconic “How Soon Is Now,” a single appended to the U.S. version of the album.

Meat Is Murder became the only Smiths collection to top the U.K. chart during the band's lifetime, going Gold in the process. It has since been cited by Rolling Stone as one of the 500 greatest albums of all time.

Full Length Vinyl 1
Side A
01 The Headmaster Ritual (2011 Remaster)
02 Rusholme Ruffians (2011 Remaster)
03 I Want the One I Can't Have (2011 Remaster)
04 What She Said (2011 Remaster)
05 That Joke Isn't Funny Anymore
Side B
01 Nowhere Fast (2011 Remaster)
02 Well I Wonder (2011 Remaster)
03 Barbarism Begins at Home (2011 Remaster)
04 Meat Is Murder (2011 Remaster)