Mojo (Translucent Ruby Red) (2LP)
Sold Out
Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers

Mojo (Translucent Ruby Red) (2LP)

SKU: #093624852698
5 out of 5 Customer Rating

Limited-edition translucent ruby red double vinyl LP pressing. 

What makes Mojo special is that it was recorded live in the band’s legendary rehearsal space, “The Clubhouse” in Los Angeles. There are no over-dubs or studio trickery. What you hear is what Tom and the Heartbreakers created live at that time. In 2010, Tom Petty said, “With this album, I want to show other people what I hear with the band. Mojo is where the band lives when it’s playing for itself.” As for the songs, Mojo showcases Rock ‘n’ Roll, to Country, to electric and acoustic Blues, to classic moody ballads. The album features the hit “I Should Have Known It” and fan favorites such as “Good Enough,” “First Flash Of Freedom,” “Something Good Coming,” and “No Reason To Cry”. This limited edition is being released to coincide with the celebration of Tom’s birthday.

1. Jefferson Jericho Blues
2. First Flash of Freedom
3. Running Man’s Bible
4. The Trip to Pirate’s Cove
5. Candy
6. No Reason to Cry
7. I Should Have Known It
8. U.S. 41
9. Takin’ My Time
10. Let Yourself Go
11. Don’t Pull Me Over
12. Lover’s Touch
13. High in the Morning
14. Something Good Coming
15. Good Enough