Moondance (Deluxe) (3LP+7") Bundle

Moondance (Deluxe) (3LP+7") Bundle

Pre-order included
  • In Stock

Bundle includes:

• Moondance (Deluxe) (3LP)

• Moondance (Deluxe) (7")

3LP pressed at Optimal and cut by Kevin Grey/Cohearant.

A triple LP Deluxe Edition of Van Morrison’s multi-platinum selling 1970 release Moondance with the original LP remixed by Steven Wilson.
This exclusive version comes with a 7” of “Crazy Love” b/w  “Come Running.”
A perennial favorite, MOONDANCE is often regarded as one of the best albums of all time. Ten years ago, the deluxe edition of the record was released to wide acclaim, with critics and fans basking in the context provided by previously unreleased songs from the recording session. This one extends that look behind the curtain into the “making of” a masterpiece. The RIAA-platinum certified classic was written and composed by Van Morrison himself, and is often credited with ushering in the “soft rock” era.  Hits from the collection include “Come Running,” “Into the Mystic,” “Crazy Love,” and of course, the title track “Moondance.”

LP 1 The Original Album Remixed by Steven Wilson (2022)
Side A
            1.         And It Stoned Me       
            2.         Moondance    
            3.         Crazy Love     
            4.         Caravan         
            5.         Into The Mystic          
Side B
            1.         Come Running           
            2.         These Dreams Of You           
            3.         Brand New Day         
            4.         Everyone        
            5.         Glad Tidings   
LP 2   Outtakes and Remixes
Side C
            1.         Into The Mystic (Take 11)      
            2.         Caravan (Take 4)       
            3.         Glad Tidings (Remix 2)           
            4.         These Dreams Of You (Remix)          
Side D
            1.         Come Running (Take 2)        
            2.         Brand New Day (Take 3)        
            3.         Glad Tidings (Alt. Version)          
            4.         Crazy Love (Alternate Mix)    
LP 3  Outtakes and Remixes
Side E
            1.         Caravan (Redo: Take 3)        
            2.         These Dreams Of You (Alt. Version)  
            3.         Moondance (Take 22)
            4.         Glad Tidings (Take 9)
Side F
            1.         I Shall Sing (Take 7)  
            2.         Nobody Knows You When You’re Down And Out (Outtake)           
            3.         I’ve Been Working (Early Version, Take 5)