Love Songs (2020 Remix) (1CD)
Sold Out

Love Songs (2020 Remix) (1CD)

SKU: #190295223786
3.1 out of 5 Customer Rating

Whitesnake brings together the most-passionate music of its multi-platinum career on LOVE SONGS, a new collection that contains remixed and remastered versions of the group’s best love songs. It’s the second release in the band’s “Red, White and Blues Trilogy,” a series of compilations organized by musical themes that began this summer with The Rock Album (white) and will conclude next year with The Blues Album (blue).  

The new collection includes a mix of hits and deep tracks that were originally released between 1987 and 2011 on five Whitesnake studio albums and Coverdale’s Into the Light.  

Like The Rock Album, Coverdale says all the tracks on LOVE SONGS have been revisited, remixed and remastered. “Some have been musically embellished where my co-producer Michael McIntyre, my new mixer Christopher Collier and I felt it appropriate or necessary to bring out the best in these songs,” he explains.

The collection introduces a trio of unreleased songs that were originally recorded during the sessions for Into the Light (2000)the third solo album released by Whitesnake’s founder and lead singer David Coverdale. A previously unreleased version of “Is This Love” (2020 Remix) from Whitesnake’s multi-platinum self-titled album is available today. Released in October 1987 as the follow-up to the #1 smash “Here I Go Again,” “Is This Love” would peak at #2 on the U.S. singles chart, making it the second-biggest hit of the band’s career. The group’s next album, the platinum-certified Slip of the Tongue (1989), is represented by the hit singles “The Deeper The Love” and “Now You’re Gone.”

The albums Restless Heart (1997), Good to Be Bad (2008), and Forevermore (2011) are all represented on the compilation with multiple tracks (“Too Many Tears,” “Summer Rain” and “Easier Said Than Done.”) Coverdale’s Into the Light gets a chance to shine on LOVE SONGS. In addition to the album tracks “Don’t You Cry” and “Midnight Blue,” the set also features three previously unreleased outtakes from the album sessions: “With All Of My Heart,” “Yours For The Asking” and “Let’s Talk It Over.”