The Exciting Wilson Pickett! (Mono)
Wilson Pickett

The Exciting Wilson Pickett! (Mono)

SKU: #603497837526
3.7 out of 5 Customer Rating

The Exciting Wilson Pickett! Launched four crossover hit singles (including 2 #1s!) for the artist on its way to landing at #3 on the Billboard R&B charts and #21 on the Popular Albums chart in 1966. The chart-toppers are “In The Midnight Hour,” “Land of a Thousand Dances” “634-5789 (Soulsville, USA)” and “Ninety-nine and a Half (Won’t Do)”. The deeper album cuts hold significant appeal as well and include standards “Something You Got,” “Barefootin’” and “Mercy Mercy” as well as several original tunes with Memphis Soul greats Steve Cropper, Eddie Floyd, and David Porter. 

Wilson Pickett’s ‘The Exciting Wilson Pickett!’ album is pressed on a single clear LP and is a one time pressing.

This vinyl release is a part of Atlantic Records' 75th Anniversary vinyl collection.

Side A    
01    Land of 1000 Dances (2007 Remaster)
02    Something You Got (2007 Remaster)
03    634-5789 (Soulsville, U.S.A.) [2007 Remaster]
04    Barefootin' (2007 Remaster)
05    Mercy, Mercy (2007 Remaster)
06    You're so Fine (2007 Remaster)

Side B
01    In the Midnight Hour (2007 Remaster)
02    Ninety-Nine and One-Half (Won't Do) [2007 Remaster]
03    Danger Zone (2007 Remaster)
04    I'm Drifting (2007 Remaster)
05    It's All Over (2007 Remaster)
06    She's so Good to Me (2007 Remaster)