Gimme Danger (Clear Vinyl)
Various Artist (Rhino)

Gimme Danger (Clear Vinyl)

SKU: #603497843558
5 out of 5 Customer Rating

The Stooges are widely considered one of the greatest rock bands of all time and this comes across loud and clear on director Jim Jarmusch’s critically acclaimed documentary film ‘Gimme Danger’. GIMME DANGER: MUSIC FROM THE MOTION PICTURE is a 14-track collection curated by Jarmusch and Stooges frontman Iggy Pop, with a focus on the group’s first three albums. It includes The Stooges’ classics ‘I Wanna Be Your Dog,’ ‘1969,’ and ‘Loose,’ along with rarities ‘I Got A Right,’ ‘I’m Sick of You’ and ‘Asthma Attack,’ and songs by MC5, Iggy Pop’s pre-Stooges combo The Iguanas, & more. It’s one of those rare soundtracks that appeals both to the most discerning fan and also as an introductory to those less familiar.

1 Gimme Danger (Bowie Mix) - By Iggy & The Stooges
2 No Fun (2016 Remaster) - By The Stooges
3 I Wanna Be Your Dog (Remastered) - By The Stooges
4 1969 (2016 Remaster) - By The Stooges
5 Little Doll (2010 Remaster) - By The Stooges
6 Down on the Street - By The Stooges
7 Loose - By The Stooges
8 I Got A Right (Outtake from Early Aborted "Raw Power" Session) - By Iggy & The Stooges
9 I'm Sick Of You (Outtake from Early Aborted "Raw Power" Session) - By Iggy & The Stooges
10 Ramblin' Rose - By MC5
11 Again & Again - By The Iguanas
12 I'm A Man - By Prime Movers Blues Band
13 Lost in the Future (Take 1) - By The Stooges
14 Asthma Attack - By The Stooges