Good Old Boys (Quadio) (Blu-Ray Audio)
Randy Newman

Good Old Boys (Quadio) (Blu-Ray Audio)

SKU: #603497828036
5 out of 5 Customer Rating
Get Any 4 Quadio Titles For $79.98

Available For The First Time In Nearly 50 Years
Transferred From The Original Half-Inch Four-Channel Masters
Blu-ray With 192/24 Resolution Quadraphonic And Hi-Res Stereo Mixes

Quadraphonic sound, or 4.0 surround sound, utilizes four audio channels connected to four speakers positioned at the corners of a listening space. The multi-tracked audio is mixed dimensional, immersing the listener in an expansive soundscape.

Randy Newman's concept album GOOD OLD BOYS explored the social and economic issues of the Deep South and found commercial success, peaking at No. 36 on the Billboard 200 and featuring the tracks “Louisiana 1927” and “Every Man a King.”

1. "Rednecks"
2. "Birmingham"
3. "Marie"
4. "Mr. President (Have Pity on the Working Man)"
5. "Guilty"
6. "Louisiana 1927"
7. "Every Man a King"
8. "Kingfish"
9. "Naked Man"
10. "A Wedding in Cherokee County"
11. "Back on My Feet Again"
12. "Rollin'"