Sundown (Quadio) (Blu-ray Audio)
Gordon Lightfoot

Sundown (Quadio) (Blu-ray Audio)

SKU: #081227818975
4.5 out of 5 Customer Rating
Get Any 4 Quadio Titles For $79.98

Available For The First Time In Nearly 50 Years
Transferred From The Original Half-Inch Four-Channel Masters
Blu-ray With 192/24 Resolution Quadraphonic And Hi-Res Stereo Mixes

Quadraphonic sound, or 4.0 surround sound, utilizes four audio channels connected to four speakers positioned at the corners of a listening space. The multi-tracked audio is mixed dimensional, immersing the listener in an expansive soundscape.

Gordon Lightfoot’s SUNDOWN was the peak of his folk-country sound, charting at No.1 on the Billboard 200. It features the singles “Sundown” – reaching No. 1 on the Billboard Pop and AC charts – and “Carefree Highway” – reaching No. 10 and No. 1 on the Billboard Pop and AC charts.

"Somewhere U.S.A."
"High and Dry"
"Seven Island Suite"
"Circle of Steel"
"Is There Anyone Home"
"The Watchman's Gone"
"Carefree Highway"
"The List"
"Too Late for Prayin'"